latest news

Board of Directors

Jody Wood
Chairman of the Board
St. Louis University
jwood23@SLU.edu

 

Uzziel Pecina
Chairman of the Board

Missouri Baptist University
smithse@mobap.edu

 

Nate Quinn
President
Missouri State University
nquinn@missouristate.edu

 

Jim Kern,
Executive Director

Lincoln University
kernj@lincolnu.edu

 

Charles P. Gause
Southeast Missouri State University
cgause@semo.edu

 
Doug Thomas

University of Central Missouri
thomas@ucmo.edu

 

Graham Weir
Lindenwood University
gweir@lindenwood.edu

 

Bryan McDonald
University of Central Missouri
bmcdonald@ucmo.edu 

 

David Kiene
Northeast Missouri State University
dkiene@nwmissouri.edu

 

Joe Sartorius
Southwest Baptist University
jsartorius@sbuniv.edu

 

Sherry Copeland
Southeast Missouri State University
slcopeland@semo.edu

 


 



DESE Liaison
Paul Katnik

Leadership Academy Supervisor
Paul.Katnik@dese.mo.gov

 

Hits since 1/1/2010:

www.votechdirect.com
vo tech

Welcome

The Missouri Professors of Education Administration (MPEA) is pleased to acknowledge that the development of this collection of instructional materials and guidelines for assessing portfolios was made possible by funding from the Missouri Department of Elementary and Secondary Education (DESE). In addition to the funding, various individuals at DESE facilitated our communication and cooperation from and with the Interstate School Leaders and Licensure Consortium (ISLLC) and Educational Testing Service (ETS).

This site features instructional materials and guidelines for assessing principal portfolios and sample administrator assessment items tied to the ISLLC standards . New materials are added from time to time.

 

President's Gavel being handed off to Dr. Nate Quinn