latest news

Board of Directors

Uzziel Pecina
President
University of Missouri - Kansas City
pecinau@umkc.edu

 

Shelton Smith
Chairman of the Board

Missouri Baptist University
smithse@mobap.edu

Kim Finch
Missouri State University
kimfinch@
MissouriState.edu

 


Jim Kern, Executive Director

Lincoln University
kernj@lincolnu.edu

 

Mick Arnold
Southwest Baptist University
marnold@sbuniv.edu

 

Charles P. Gause
Southeast Missouri State University
cgause@semo.edu

 

Carol Maher
University of Missouri - Columbia
maherm@missouri.edu

 

Nate Quinn
Missouri State University
nquinn@missouristate.edu


Doug Thomas

University of Central Missouri
thomas@ucmo.edu

 

Paul Watkins
Southeast Missouri State University
pwatkins@semo.edu

 

Graham Weir
Lindenwood University
gweir@lindenwood.edu

 

Jody Wood
St. Louis University
jwood23@SLU.edu

 



DESE Liaison
Paul Katnik

Leadership Academy Supervisor
Paul.Katnik@dese.mo.gov

 

Hits since 1/1/2010:

www.votechdirect.com
vo tech

Welcome

The Missouri Professors of Education Administration (MPEA) is pleased to acknowledge that the development of this collection of instructional materials and guidelines for assessing portfolios was made possible by funding from the Missouri Department of Elementary and Secondary Education (DESE). In addition to the funding, various individuals at DESE facilitated our communication and cooperation from and with the Interstate School Leaders and Licensure Consortium (ISLLC) and Educational Testing Service (ETS).

This site features instructional materials and guidelines for assessing principal portfolios and sample administrator assessment items tied to the ISLLC standards . New materials are added from time to time.

 

President Shelton Smith presents the gavel to 2015-16 President Uzziel Pecina
President Uzziel Pecina presents a service plaque to outgoing Chairman of the Board - Kim Finch
President Uzziel Pecina presents retirement pens to Mark Yehle (Wm. Woods) and Bob Watson (MSU).  Also retiring, but not present:  Lynn Beckwith (UMSL), Mike Jinks (UCM) and Cliff Mohn (UCM)